Dekmantel | Various Artists - Dekmantel 10 Years 01
Search Results

Various Artists Dekmantel 10 Years 01

€12.50 Release date: 20 March 2017


Tracklist Vinyl (12")

2017 sees Dekmantel celebrating its 10th anniversary. A decade ago, the Amsterdam crew threw their first party in the Dutch capital; two years later Dekmantel Records followed. To celebrate this special occasion, the label will release ten EPs over the course of 2017 - every month one, starting in March, with the first EP dropping today - from artists that have shaped them into what they are today. On the bill are, amongst others, Ricardo Villalobos, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Fatima Yamaha, Legowelt, and Tom Trago.

For this series, Dekmantel invited producers who are close to their hearts, have been with them since day one or made a big musical impact on the crew. Amongst these are longtime friends like Juju & Jordash, Palms Trax, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Joy Orbison and Young Marco. Apart from these seasoned names, it's with great pleasure to have welcome newcomers including Huerco S, Ectomorph, Shanti Celeste, Syracuse and Levon Vincent onboard. Last but certainly not least; a couple of stone cold geniuses will be responsible for a track on the series as well. Amongst them are Burnt Friedman, Donato Dozzy, Tony Allen, The Egyptian Lover and Ricardo Villallobos. The full list of contributing artists can be found below.

Italian musician Gigi Masin makes his Dekmantel Records debut and delivers the first instalment, bringing his deep listening signature sound to the label: 'Maja' is a sublime and spaced-out juncture of jazzy ambient and foggy electronics. On the flip, the ever-brilliant Dekmantel family member Vakula delivers a Kraftwerk-esque house meets electro jam, while Roman Flügel tops things of with a springy and loose, asymmetric rhythm cut.